Government organisation registerGovernment department, agency or teams that exist on GOV.UK

Last updated: 08/06/2018

Managed by:

Preview the data

Showing 1 - 100 of 699 records
Government organisationNameWebsiteStart dateEnd date
OT1025Academy for Justice Commissioninghttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/academy-for-justice-commissioning
OT1208Academy for Social Justice Commissioninghttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/academy-for-social-justice-commissioning
OT1137Accelerated Access Reviewhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/accelerated-access-review
PB523Administration of Radioactive Substances Advisory Committeehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/administration-of-radioactive-substances-advisory-committee
OT1012Administrative Justice and Tribunals Council Welsh Committeehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/administrative-justice-and-tribunals-council-welsh-committee
EA927Advantage West Midlandshttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/advantage-west-midlands
PB573Advisory Committee on Animal Feedingstuffshttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/advisory-committee-on-animal-feedingstuffs
PB336Advisory Committee on Business Appointmentshttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/advisory-committee-on-business-appointments
OT522Advisory Committee on Clinical Excellence Awardshttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/advisory-committee-on-clinical-excellence-awards
PB392Advisory Committee on Conscientious Objectorshttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/advisory-committee-on-conscientious-objectors
PB574Advisory Committee on Novel Foods and Processeshttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/advisory-committee-on-novel-foods-and-processes
PB209Advisory Committee on Releases to the Environmenthttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/advisory-committee-on-releases-to-the-environment
PB575Advisory Committee on the Microbiological Safety of Foodhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/advisory-committee-on-the-microbiological-safety-of-food
PB437Advisory Committees on Justices of the Peacehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/advisory-committees-on-justices-of-the-peace
PB28Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Servicehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/acas
PB271Advisory Council on the Misuse of Drugshttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/advisory-council-on-the-misuse-of-drugs
PB393Advisory Group on Military Medicinehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/advisory-group-on-military-medicine
PB421Agricultural Dwelling House Advisory Committees (x16)https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/agricultural-dwelling-house-advisory-committees-x16
PB420Agricultural Wages Committeehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/agricultural-wages-committee-x13
OT204Agriculture and Horticulture Development Boardhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/agriculture-and-horticulture-development-board
PB1072Agri-Food and Biosciences Institute (Northern Ireland)https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/agri-food-and-biosciences-institute
OT248Air Accidents Investigation Branchhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/air-accidents-investigation-branch
OT988Ancient Monuments Board for Scotlandhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/ancient-monuments-board-for-scotland
EA1079Animal and Plant Health Agencyhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/animal-and-plant-health-agency
PB534Animals in Science Committeehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/animals-in-science-committee
EA847Appeals Service Agencyhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/appeals-service-agency
PC163Architects Registration Boardhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/architects-registration-board
OT769Armagh Observatory and Planetariumhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/armagh-observatory-and-planetarium
PB394Armed Forces' Pay Review Bodyhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/armed-forces-pay-review-body
PB123Arts and Humanities Research Councilhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/arts-and-humanities-research-council
PB165Arts Council Englandhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/arts-council-england
EA740Arts Council of Northern Irelandhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/arts-council-of-northern-ireland
OT731Arts Council of Waleshttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/arts-council-of-wales
OT861Ashington Education Action Zonehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/ashington-education-action-zone
D1Attorney General's Officehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/attorney-generals-office
OT972Azelle Rodney Inquiryhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/azelle-rodney-inquiry
OT963Baha Mousa Inquiryhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/baha-mousa-inquiry
OT1016Bank of Englandhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/bank-of-england
OT1006Barker Review of Land Use Planninghttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/barker-review-of-land-use-planning
OT766Barrow Education Action Zonehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/barrow-education-action-zone
PC388BBChttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/bbc
PC427BBC World Servicehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/bbc-world-service
OT662Bedford Education Action Zonehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/bedford-education-action-zone
OT569Better Regulation Delivery Officehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/better-regulation-delivery-office
PB188Big Lottery Fundhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/big-lottery-fund
OT951Billy Wright Inquiryhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/billy-wright-inquiry
OT548Biometrics Commissionerhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/biometrics-commissioner
PB317Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Councilhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/biotechnology-biological-sciences-research-council
OT944Bloody Sunday Inquiryhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/bloody-sunday-inquiry
OT996Board of Banking Supervisionhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/board-of-banking-supervision
OT594Board of Inland Revenuehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/board-of-inland-revenue
PB508Board of Trustees of the Royal Botanic Gardens Kewhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/board-of-trustees-of-the-royal-botanic-gardens-kew
OT640Bolton Education Action Zonehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/bolton-education-action-zone
OT564Bona Vacantiahttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/bona-vacantia
OT535Border Forcehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/border-force
PB337Boundary Commission for Englandhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/boundary-commission-for-england
OT428Boundary Commission for Northern Irelandhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/boundary-commission-for-northern-ireland
OT431Boundary Commission for Scotlandhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/boundary-commission-for-scotland
OT432Boundary Commission for Waleshttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/boundary-commission-for-wales
PC467BRB (Residuary) Ltdhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/brb-residuary-ltd
OT684Bridgwater Education Action Zonehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/bridgwater-education-action-zone
OT666Bristol Education Action Zonehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/bristol-education-action-zone
OT1148British Business Bankhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/british-business-bank
OT1051British Cattle Movement Servicehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/british-cattle-movement-service
OT313British Councilhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/british-council
PB189British Film Institutehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/british-film-institute
OT878British Forces Post Officehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/british-forces-post-office
PB124British Hallmarking Councilhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/british-hallmarking-council
PB166British Libraryhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/british-library
PB167British Museumhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/british-museum
PB524British Pharmacopoeia Commissionhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/british-pharmacopoeia
PB461British Transport Police Authorityhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/british-transport-police-authority
OT533Broadmoor Hospital investigationhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/investigation-into-the-role-of-jimmy-savile-at-broadmoor-hospital
OT216Broads Authorityhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/broads-authority
PB160Building Regulations Advisory Committeehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/building-regulations-advisory-committee
D2Cabinet Officehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/cabinet-office
OT1201Cabinet Office Boardhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/cabinet-office-board
OT670Camborne, Pool and Redruth Education Action Zonehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/camborne-pool-and-redruth-education-action-zone
PB147Capital for Enterprise Limitedhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/capital-for-enterprise-ltd
OT1102Careers Waleshttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/careers-wales
PB251Care Quality Commissionhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/care-quality-commission
PB1194Central Advisory Committee on Compensationhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/central-advisory-committee-on-compensation
PB395Central Advisory Committee on Pensions and Compensationhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/central-advisory-committee-on-pensions-and-compensation
PB148Central Arbitration Committeehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/central-arbitration-committee
OT1064Centre for Defence Enterprisehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/centre-for-defence-enterprise
EA53Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Sciencehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/centre-for-environment-fisheries-and-aquaculture-science
OT567Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructurehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/centre-for-the-protection-of-national-infrastructure
PB139Certification Officerhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/certification-officer
OT563CESGhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/cesg
PC386Channel 4https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/channel-4
OT992Chemical and Biological Defence Establishmenthttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/chemical-and-biological-defence-establishment
OT492Chevening Scholarship Programmehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/chevening-foundation
OT504Chief Fire and Rescue Adviserhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/chief-fire-and-rescue-adviser-unit
PC469Civil Aviation Authorityhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/civil-aviation-authority
PB293Civil Justice Councilhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/civil-justice-council
OT1063Civil Nuclear Constabularyhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/civil-nuclear-constabulary
PB194Civil Nuclear Police Authorityhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/civil-nuclear-police-authority
PB440Civil Procedure Rule Committeehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/civil-procedure-rules-committee
CS1028Civil Servicehttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/civil-service
OT1200Civil Service Boardhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/civil-service-board
Showing 1 - 100 of 699 records

Access the data

  • Create API key
  • Always access the most recent version of all registers through our API.

You can download the latest data in this register as a CSV or JSON file.

Give feedback

Is this register useful?
Reason